How to be remembered : a novel
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2023].
Format
Book
ISBN
9781728265803 (PAP), 1728265800 (PAP)
Status

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatus
Yonkers Grinton I. Will Library - FictionFIC ThompsonChecked Out

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Syndetics Unbound

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Description

Loading Description...

More Details

Published
Naperville, Illinois : Sourcebooks Landmark, [2023].
Physical Desc
pages cm
Language
English
ISBN
9781728265803 (PAP), 1728265800 (PAP)

Notes

Description
"For fans of Matt Haig and The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue comes a big-hearted novel following a man who can never be remembered and his journey to become unforgettable... On an ordinary night in an ordinary year, Tommy Llewellyn's doting parents wake in a home without toys and diapers, without photos of their baby scattered about, and without any idea that the small child asleep in his crib is theirs. That's because Tommy is a boy destined to never be remembered. On the same day every year, everyone around him forgets he exists, and he grows up enduring his own universal Reset. That is until something extraordinary happens: Tommy Llewellyn falls in love. Determined to finally carve out a life for himself and land the girl of his dreams, Tommy sets outon a mission to finally trick the Reset and be remembered. But legacies aren't so easily won, and Tommy must figure out what's more important-the things we leave behind or the people we bring along with us. With the speculative edge of How to Stop Time, the unending charm of Maria Semple, and the heart of your favorite book club read, How to Be Remembered is a life-affirming novel about discovering how to leave your mark on the places and people you love most"--,Provided by publisher.

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Thompson, M. (2023). How to be remembered: a novel . Sourcebooks Landmark.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Thompson, Michael, 1986-. 2023. How to Be Remembered: A Novel. Sourcebooks Landmark.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Thompson, Michael, 1986-. How to Be Remembered: A Novel Sourcebooks Landmark, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Thompson, Michael. How to Be Remembered: A Novel Sourcebooks Landmark, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.